Cupcake Cake for a 1st Birthday Party

3 tier Cupcake Cake

I think when you start a cake you never really know what to expect, sometimes things go wrong, and sometimes they are exactly what you envisioned.  This particular 3 tier Cupcake Cake was beyond my expectations!  When the Cupcake Cake Idea was first drawn out for Harlow’s Mother I thought it looked really cute.  Making the Cake after the first 2 tiers I still was satisfied and thought it was coming together nicely.  Then came the construction of the Cupcake.   The Cupcake was by far my favorite part of the whole entire cake!  The bright colors pulled all the tiers together and made the Cupcake Cake so fun!  Perfect for a little Girl’s 1st Birthday Party!  When I stacked all 3 tiers together I was amazed, the cupcake was bigger than I was thinking which was an added bonus.  The bright colors on each tier looked great and seemed to flow through the whole cake.  I can’t wait to make another one  :)  The perfect Cake for a First Birthday Party!

3 tier cupcake cake

3 tier Cupcake Cake!

The Cupcake on the top of this cake was the baby’s cake.  I could just see a one year old, eye’s really wide, looking at this huge Cupcake sitting in front of her.  Where do you start?  Just dig in!!

For more First Birthday Party Ideas visit http://www.fisher-price.com/us/party/big_year.asp for birthday party planning ideas and tips.

www.bearheartbaking.com