Brownie desserts with Hazelnut topping and bittersweet chocolate

Chocolate Hazelnut topped Brownies with Bittersweet Chocolate

We introduced Brownies today at the Bakery.  We had so many requests for the brownies and we were so happy to finally get them into the case today!  We topped some with a Chocolate Hazelnut and Bittersweet Chocolate!  We also featured some of our Original Brownies with a Whipped Chocolate Ganache and Bittersweet Chocolate!  Pretty Close to a Death By Chocolate. 

On top of the excitment from putting out the Brownies today I received an intersting call from someone who works at Food Network.  It isn’t everyday someone from a network, let alone Food Network, calls you to ask if you are going to apply to there new show, Cupcake Wars!!!  You can imagine my excitement  🙂  Thousands of applications are submitted daily and I received a personal phone call!?!?  SO Many Questions but so little time.  I only have three days to make the video and submit the application to Cameron.  Oh yes, Cameron is the nice Gentleman that found me on the internet and called me from Food Network (He works there) LOL!  At this point I feel like screaming because this is an amazing opportunity for my sister and I and the Bakery! 

For now I am crossing my fingers in hopes that I can meet there deadline and the deadline of my 6 Custom Cake orders that need to all be filled.  Some Thursday, a couple Friday, and then a delivery and pickup on Saturday, all while stocking the cases for our storefront traffic!  How do I work under pressure………I have to laugh……or else I couldn’t do it  🙂

Cup Cake Wars

Cupcake Wars

Stay tuned for what will hopefully be more and exciting news!!!!!!

www.bearheartbaking.com

